Our member volunteers are an integral part of our Organization.  Our board is made up of ten members; 50% are representatives of the Haida communities and 50% represent the other communities on the islands.  Seven local governments make one nominations each that are recommended to the board.  The remaining three directors - two Haida at large and one non-Haida at-large are nominated by the board based on their expression of interest.  Term of office is 2 years with half expiring each year at the annual general meeting. Each member is limited to a term of eight (8) consecutive years.

Board of Directors (as of June 2017)

Nominations from the Communities

Percy Crosby (Chair) - Council of the Haida Nation Representative -

Heron Wier - Regional District Area E Representative-

Michelle Pineault - Skidegate Band Council Representative -

Jason Thompson - Village of Masset Representative -

Urs Thomas - Village of Port Clements Representative -

Carla Lutner - Village of Queen Charlotte Representative -

Ronald Williams - Old Massett Village Council Representative -

Community Members at Large

Carl Coffey - Non-Haida Representative -

VACANT - Haida Representative

VACANT - Haida Representative


Governance Documents